Racial Profiling

It disturbs me to see the current events that are involving minorities  and police officers. We have to do better as a nation of people who are from different backgrounds. I am appalled at the leaders of this country who have yet to step up and approach the dogit reality of police brutality. I am an African American woman who has experienced racial profiling and police brutality. I was just acquitted of aggravated battery on a police officer. Thank GOD there was video surveillance to support my innocence, the officer used deadly force but yet I was charged with agg batt. I was also charged with a DUI and I wasn’t even driving. This charge was also thrown out. It took a year to get this taken care of. I hate to even admit this but if my story can help impact the lives of someone reading this than so be it. I wish that our country would focus on the threats that are being made to us by other countries. We are so open to any attacks by other countries right now because we are killing ourselves. The irony of it all is that other nations are looking at the US as people who hate the people of their own nation.  We are dealing with issues that shouldn’t exist in the “land of the free and the home of the brave” What route does our nation take now? Where do we go from here?

Leave a Reply

